skip navigation

Merit Awards

The Merit Award may be given to an Active Member of the Federation who meets the following criteria and has previously received a Federation Citation Award.
1. Shown outstanding leadership in the Federation through substantial Committee involvement, Committee Chairperson, Federation Board Member or Officer for at least five (5) years.
2. Accepted responsibilities and performed service over and above the normal in the Federation Programs.
3. Introduced new ideas or practices with successful and effective results within the Federation.
4. Maintained high professional standards.
5. Held an Active Membership and displayed continued involvement in the Federation for at least seven (7) years.

SINCE 1990

2018 David Coleman Artesia
2016 David De Leon La Habra
2015 Kevin Ellis Downey
2014 Carlos Espinosa Cerritos
2014 Mike Kudron Yorba Linda
2013 Dave Dill Special Olympics
2012 Daniel Schneider Rancho Cucamonga
2011 Manuel Cantu Santa Fe Springs
2010 Ralph Aranda Pico Rivera
2010 Steve Costley South Gate
2008 Bob Naus Banning
2008 Dale Sumersille Ojai
2007 Sherre' Titus Cerritos
2006 Steve Scott Chula Vista
2006 Jeff Van Sickle Garden Grove
2005 Teri Stein Burbank
2003 Ross Moodie Irvine
2003 Bill Smith Ontario
2000 Theresa Bruns San Dimas
1998 Don Fromknecht La Palma
1996 Trudy Nuzum Costa Mesa
1996 Sue Leto Riverside
1996 Mel Howery (Deceased 2001) Santa Paula
1994 Joe Mendoza Cerritos
1993 Deryl Lloyd Gardena
1993 W.W. Bill Haught Lomita
1993 Ralph Aranda Pico Rivera
1992 Janis Lomasney Downey
1992 Jim Davis Santa Maria
1990 Paul Ronan Oxnard
1990 Kevin McArdle Cerritos