skip navigation


Welcome to the SCMAF Volleyball page!

This page is to provide Youth Volleyball Teams registered with the Southern California Municipal Athletic Federation (SCMAF) with basic information on the SCMAF Volleyball program, and the rules and policies which pertain to their participation in the program.

SCMAF Volleyball is an indoor team sport in which two teams consisting of six players each try to score points by grounding a ball on the other team's court while hitting it over a net. The Official SCMAF Youth Sports Volleyball Rules shall govern all SCMAF Volleyball Tournaments.

2023 Volleyball Championships

Artesia High School 

12108 Del Amo Blvd, Lakewood, CA. 90715

DATE: Sunday, December 10th CANCELLED
Divisions "A" & "B"
Gym Open: 8:00 AM
Coaches Meeting: 8:15 AM
First Games Start: 8:30 AM - four courts

Type of Tournament: Pool Play & Single Elimination Bracket


HOW TO QUALIFY:  Teams must have qualified through an Association Tournament. 

TOURNAMENT REGISTRATIONS MUST INCLUDE:                                      
1. SCMAF Team Roster (Must be signed by SCMAF member representative)
2. SCMAF Youth Waiver/Release Form 
3. Verification of Birth Date
4. All coaches must complete the Free CDC Online Concussion Awareness Training (Printed Certificate required) 
5. Entry fee $230 plus $40 for insurance for teams that did not participate in a SCMAF qualifying tournament. Make checks payable to SCMAF, Entry will not be accepted without a fee

Age - The year born is the primary criterion for determining the age for competition. Players must provide written verification of their date of birth. Special provision players using grades for the division must provide written verification of current grade.

The following divisions shall be used for all SCMAF Volleyball competitions:

Division A - Born in 2010 or 2011
Players who were born in 2010 or 2011 and players born in 2009 and in a grade no higher than 8th are eligible.

Division B - Born in 2012 or 2013
Players who were born in 2012 or 2013 and players born in 2011 and in a grade no higher than 6th are eligible.